NaNoWriMo


November 1st marks the beginning of National Novel Writing Month. (http://nanowrimo.org/

During the month of November, I am committing to writing 50,000 words of my upcoming sequel to my recently released novel the Chronicles of Alethia: The Heir Comes Forth. 
Yes, that’s right. I’ve started writing a sequel due to the positive response to my first novel. I confess that was worried about reception when my novel was initially released. We’re talking loss of sleep, loss of appetite, etc. I felt that my abilities as a novice author were now called to question and the work that I’d slaved over was now under a microscope. 
It’s now two months from my release date and the positive reception and feedback from readers has led me to feel confident enough to embark on the next writing adventure. Stay tuned for a working title and updates on my progress. 

The following are a few of the reviews from those who’ve read and enjoyed Chronicles of Alethia: The Heir Comes Forth. 


From Amazon:

“Like? What is not to like about adventure, twists and turns, mystery, characters you love and characters you hold in disdain, damsels in distress, knights, kings, unknowns all willing to rescue, intrigue and subterfuge, valiancy and nobility of heart! Mix all those wondrous moments of a good read with deeper themes of love, hate, forgiveness, revenge, flaws, perfection and the subtle thought-provoking issues of faith. Mr. Gullett has produced a truly enjoyable and intriguing book. Waiting now for the next installment of the Chronicles of Alethia!” -James C.

“I LOVE this book!!! Couldn’t put it down!!!! Hands down one of the best books I’ve read this year!!!” -Justin M. 

From Other Sites:

“Am reading R. S. Gullett’s Chronicles of Alethia & want to congratulate and thank you & the author for an outstanding Christian novel! The storytelling is terrific, keeps me on the edge of my chair and, the Christian theme woven into the morals of the characters is extremely interesting. Thank the Lord we have Christian authors like Mr. Gullett who can mold their faith into a great story that certainly also captures our minds!” -Paul O. 

Author: RSGullett

R. S. Gullett is a proud alumni of Stephen F. Austin State University and currently teaches United States history at a community college in Houston, Texas. As a historian, he loves to mingle the historical with the fantastical and places an emphasis on faith in all his writing. His faith in Jesus Christ is very important to him and this often becomes evident in his writing. He is not perfect, nor does he pretend to be; but hopes that sharing his faith might inspire others to give their hearts to Christ. He and his wife currently live in Houston, Texas.