Influencing Others

Yesterday, I was blessed with a visit from an acquaintance who shared with me her battle with a severe neck injury and years of pain, and a blessed story woven by God’s providence of courage and perseverance during her struggle. This was an amazing story, but the real blessing came when she told me that God had used me (without me even knowing) to encourage her during such a difficult time. 

I’m not relating this story to brag because I honestly didn’t know I was having such a positive impact on her. Truth be told, I worry so much about having a negative impact on others that don’t even know when I’m having the opposite affect. Isn’t it amazing how God can use us even when we don’t realize and then, years later, someone comes up to us to thank us for such cases a small thing as sharing a kind word of encouragement. Thank You God for allow me to be used is such a mighty way. That even in my flawed and weakened state, You can still use me to help and encourage others. All praise to Your name! In Jesus name I pray, amen. 

Author: RSGullett

R. S. Gullett is a proud alumni of Stephen F. Austin State University and currently teaches United States history at a community college in Houston, Texas. As a historian, he loves to mingle the historical with the fantastical and places an emphasis on faith in all his writing. His faith in Jesus Christ is very important to him and this often becomes evident in his writing. He is not perfect, nor does he pretend to be; but hopes that sharing his faith might inspire others to give their hearts to Christ. He and his wife currently live in Houston, Texas.

3 thoughts on “Influencing Others”

Comments are closed.