A New World…

It’s been a while since my last blog post. To that I apologize and offer what I believe is a sufficient excuse. Two weeks ago, my wife and I had our world turned upside down by the birth of our first born son. 

Truly we have stepped through a door and closed it behind us; leaving us to grasp for an illusion “new normal.” Despite the lack of sleep and constant change the now dominates our lives, he is truly an angel sent from heaven. 


Sorry about the proud father routine, but nothing prepared me for the overwhelming joy that having a child could bring. 

Stay tuned next week for a return to my “normal” posts.

Check out my new book trailer:

Author: RSGullett

R. S. Gullett is a proud alumni of Stephen F. Austin State University and currently teaches United States history at a community college in Houston, Texas. As a historian, he loves to mingle the historical with the fantastical and places an emphasis on faith in all his writing. His faith in Jesus Christ is very important to him and this often becomes evident in his writing. He is not perfect, nor does he pretend to be; but hopes that sharing his faith might inspire others to give their hearts to Christ. He and his wife currently live in Houston, Texas.

5 thoughts on “A New World…”

Comments are closed.