Writing to Me Is:

An Outlet for Joy or Frustration.

I write to express my thoughts and humble opinions concerning politics, religion, the economy, etc. 

An Exercise in Introspection

When reading my work, you will find that my characters examine their actions and motives pretty thoroughly. It is one of my own character traits that I place in all my characters not because I believe ever person does this but because they have the potential ability to do so. Introspection is illuminating and as a writer, understanding my own motives enables me to also examine and better understand the motives and desires of others. 

An Expression of Worship

Writing is a gift; a creative means to express God’s glory to the world. Though some may use it to spread woe and discourse, they will face the consequences of their choices one day. I strive to abide by this verse both in spoken and in written word. 

“But I tell you that every careless word that people speak, they shall give an accounting for it in the day of judgment. For by your words you will be justified, and by your words you will be condemned.”” (Matthew‬ ‭12:36-37‬ ‭NASB‬‬)

This is very humbling and should make us reconsider every utterance whether verbal, printed or posted. I’m certainly not perfect, but also know that I’m a work in progress. God bless to you all. 

Author: RSGullett

R. S. Gullett is a proud alumni of Stephen F. Austin State University and currently teaches United States history at a community college in Houston, Texas. As a historian, he loves to mingle the historical with the fantastical and places an emphasis on faith in all his writing. His faith in Jesus Christ is very important to him and this often becomes evident in his writing. He is not perfect, nor does he pretend to be; but hopes that sharing his faith might inspire others to give their hearts to Christ. He and his wife currently live in Houston, Texas.

2 thoughts on “Writing to Me Is:”

  1. Amen!! I made a promise to the Lord when I started M blogging journey that if what I write won’t elevate him then I won’t operate in the gift! It must be for him or there’s no real purpose for me! Thanks for jogging that memory!😊

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.