A Quick Thought…

  
Seen this picture a hundred times all over the Internet…and it still makes me think each time. Perspective can be everything. Maybe right now God has you in a place you long to escape. Yet when you view your situation from His perspective, it all makes sense.

So the question remains: would you rather be the guy on the island or the guy in the boat?

Or neither?

“Not that I speak from want, for I have learned to be content in whatever circumstances I am. I know how to get along with humble means, and I also know how to live in prosperity; in any and every circumstance I have learned the secret of being filled and going hungry, both of having abundance and suffering need. I can do all things through Him who strengthens me.”

(‭‭Philippians‬ ‭4:11-13‬ ‭NASB‬‬)

Author: RSGullett

R. S. Gullett is a proud alumni of Stephen F. Austin State University and currently teaches United States history at a community college in Houston, Texas. As a historian, he loves to mingle the historical with the fantastical and places an emphasis on faith in all his writing. His faith in Jesus Christ is very important to him and this often becomes evident in his writing. He is not perfect, nor does he pretend to be; but hopes that sharing his faith might inspire others to give their hearts to Christ. He and his wife currently live in Houston, Texas.