Literary Efforts

So I finished a short story I’m very excited about, but knowing my propensity for minor grammatical errors I always have my chief editor (my wife, whose job is in fact in editing) have a good long look before submitting.

You can always tell which blog posts that she’s looked at and those she hasn’t by the many missed errors. Knowing my weaknesses, I would encourage any writer, novice or otherwise, to seek out someone you trust to read and critique your work before posting or submitting your work. In regards to my own work, my wife has been a godsend in more ways than one. I want to publicly thank you Sweetheart for helping and encouraging me in my literary endeavors!

(She hasn’t edited this yet, so…)

Author: RSGullett

R. S. Gullett is a proud alumni of Stephen F. Austin State University and currently teaches United States history at a community college in Houston, Texas. As a historian, he loves to mingle the historical with the fantastical and places an emphasis on faith in all his writing. His faith in Jesus Christ is very important to him and this often becomes evident in his writing. He is not perfect, nor does he pretend to be; but hopes that sharing his faith might inspire others to give their hearts to Christ. He and his wife currently live in Houston, Texas.

One thought on “Literary Efforts”

Comments are closed.