Half the Blogs I Write, I End Up Deleting…

As an aspiring author, I write because I have a passion for the written word. A million stories flash through my mind, yet I can’t seem to type fast enough to keep up. Even those stories that do make it, they will never be read by anyone save me; still more end up in the digital ether from whence they came. The trouble is, writing the right story with the right words, in the right voice, that conveys the right message…is like finding the right metaphor for the final clause of this sentence.

Right. So what’s the true purpose of this blog entry? Why am I writing about deleting my hard work? Words are powerful and revealing of the inner self. Sometimes the words that form on the page are meant for others…and sometimes they are only meant for you. Be careful with whom you share your words.

Author: RSGullett

R. S. Gullett is a proud alumni of Stephen F. Austin State University and currently teaches United States history at a community college in Houston, Texas. As a historian, he loves to mingle the historical with the fantastical and places an emphasis on faith in all his writing. His faith in Jesus Christ is very important to him and this often becomes evident in his writing. He is not perfect, nor does he pretend to be; but hopes that sharing his faith might inspire others to give their hearts to Christ. He and his wife currently live in Houston, Texas.

7 thoughts on “Half the Blogs I Write, I End Up Deleting…”

Comments are closed.