Writer’s Log

For those of you who follow my blog, I wanted to share the latest news regarding my efforts to become a published writer. Some of this has been posted on my Home Page, but I include it here in case you’ve missed the latest updates.
First, the novel is done and I’ve queried my first agent. I’ve put it aside until I hear back.

Secondly, while I’m waiting, I’m trying my hand at a detective short story. Had to do some research before starting a few weeks ago and even now my head is still rattling with facts. I’ve written more than half of the first draft. Hoping to start querying by mid/late December.

Thirdly, waiting to hear back from a second query for Rad the Pawn. Finished the final part and sent it into a contest. Should learn the outcome this week. I’ve decided to publish the final part here if I receive another rejection.

Finally, the Rad the Pawn sequel is still in the works. Hopefully towards the beginning of December I’ll be posting the first part.
Thanks to all my followers and those who comment for their encouragement and critiques.

Author: RSGullett

R. S. Gullett is a proud alumni of Stephen F. Austin State University and currently teaches United States history at a community college in Houston, Texas. As a historian, he loves to mingle the historical with the fantastical and places an emphasis on faith in all his writing. His faith in Jesus Christ is very important to him and this often becomes evident in his writing. He is not perfect, nor does he pretend to be; but hopes that sharing his faith might inspire others to give their hearts to Christ. He and his wife currently live in Houston, Texas.

2 thoughts on “Writer’s Log”

Comments are closed.