What Am I Talking About?!

I’ve been blogging for exactly three months today. As I look back on my literary contributions to the World Wide Web, I would liken it to a mouse squealing with all his might in an empty warehouse. The echoes may help, but who really hears his cry. I would also liken it to a blind bull set loose in an empty pasture. He stumbles around, but has no idea where he is going.

So whether a mouse or a bull, this blogger has some thinking to do. I’ve written about blogging, faith, physical injuries, more faith, writing, physical illness, and so on…   I am forced to come back to the real question: why am I blogging? As a writer, what do I have to say that people need to hear? Hmmm…

Author: RSGullett

R. S. Gullett is a proud alumni of Stephen F. Austin State University and currently teaches United States history at a community college in Houston, Texas. As a historian, he loves to mingle the historical with the fantastical and places an emphasis on faith in all his writing. His faith in Jesus Christ is very important to him and this often becomes evident in his writing. He is not perfect, nor does he pretend to be; but hopes that sharing his faith might inspire others to give their hearts to Christ. He and his wife currently live in Houston, Texas.

5 thoughts on “What Am I Talking About?!”

  1. Ryan, all blogs start off like this– my blog got a total of less than 1k visitors in the first 3 months I blogged, way back in 2008. Just keep at it– leave comments on blogs, join blogging groups and you’ll soon find your audience and your niche.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.